Calling all Dreamers!

I have a question for my readers. Are you working towards your dreams? I know there is so much to do in a day and those clothes aren’t going to wash and fold themselves. But, listen I am honestly curious as to where you are in your progress to conquering whatever goals you have set for yourself. Many times as parents, we get so caught up with doing for others. Wait! I know that this is indeed the right thing to so BUT that does not mean that our dreams must die. If anything they need to be set at the forefront so that WE as parents can show and prove that accomplishing dreams is yet and still a HUGE achievement!

I write. I mean it wasn’t until recently that I began to understand exactly why writing was my particular platform of choice. I mean I have always had a love for words. Honey, I was that person in high school that would walk down the hall with a book in her hand and not truly be a part of the reality of that day. Yes, my name is E and I am and always have been a NERD. #NERDPOWER! But, it wasn’t until I became a mother that I realized that writing was what I truly wanted to do. Now I am not a romance novelist. I tried it. I love a good risqué novel but for some reason I could never get comfortable with the writing of one.  

 

I found my niche when I started encouraging others in the midst of my trials and tribulations. I realized that even though I would cry out to the Lord and ask “Oh Lord, Why me”, I was actually on a path to being able to tell my happenings as a means of encouragement. Sadly, it wasn’t until the early part of last year that I began to initiate the steps towards my dreams via The Real Mommy Chronicles. When I say I LOVE encouraging others, baby I DO! There is something about showing someone a perspective of themselves that they may not have observed. 

See here is the thing, we has humans especially us woman are hardest on ourselves. (Can I get an AMEN!?!) 

 
 But I have found that although this is a good thing to a certain extent, it can also become a hindrance to us and our journey in pursuit to our dreams. One of my dreams is to be a true Christian. Seriously, I mean I want to be able to think about others before myself. I want to be able to always see the good in a person. Even if they just took my favorite parking spot! I want to be able to walk into a room and the atmosphere changes because of my LOVE for Christ and his TRUE intended mission in this land.

In the pursuit of this particular dream, I have been putting myself through a Christian boot camp. What is a Christian boot camp you ask? Well it’s a regiment in which I have to PRAY. I have to READ my BIBLE


  I have to speak ENCOURAGING WORDS into a situation that I may be dreading but I have to BELIEVE and TRUST that the Christ I love and serve has my best interest at hand. I have to continuously evaluate E before trying to “help” someone else. I have to be in line so that my dreams can line up with that which is the PURPOSE of God over my life. Only then and with a great deal of diligent work, prayer, belief, faith, and trust will my dreams take root and FLY! 

 

I say all that (with my long winded self LOL!) to say that DON’T ALLOW LIFE to dictate to you whether your dreams are worthy of manifesting! My bible tells me (Proverbs 16:1-4):

The plans of the heart belong to man, but the answer of the tongue is from the Lord. 2. All the ways of a man are pure in his own eyes, but the Lord weighs the spirit. 3 Commit your work to the Lord, and your plans will be established. 4 The Lord has made everything for its purpose, even the wicked for the day of trouble.”
It is in reading this scripture among others that I am reminded that I can have all the plans in the world but they have to line in accordance with that of the purpose of the Lord.
So PLEASE evaluate what it is that you want. Talk to the Lord about your next steps in accomplishing your dreams. Listen to what he has to say and be obedient to it. It is so worth it friend. Your dreams mean something! And, with the Lord in your corner how can you do anything other than achieve them.
Stay Encouraged!
-E.

2 thoughts on “Calling all Dreamers!

    • Hi there Jamie! Thank you for reading my post! How about starting with thinking about what makes you happy and brings you PEACE at the same time. Then pray about it. Ask the Lord for direction. Connect with a believer and have them touch and agree with you in finding the answer to your question. You have purpose! Stay encouraged! Blessings! -E
      P.S I will be praying with you too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

